Exchange Programs - UNIVERSITY OF TIRANA

Exchange Programs

UT regularly applies to international activities under EU-funded higher education projects such as: Erasmus +, as well as under the cooperation agreements that UT has with other international institutions of higher education. UT staff and students are constantly informed about calls for applications to these projects via electronic means, information meetings, and posters posted on campus. Announcements are also published on the UT official website.

The University of Tirana has a number of agreements under the Erasmus + KA1 program. Through these agreements the University of Tirana aims to increase the exchange of academic staff, students, academic support staff and administrative staff. Through the Erasmus + project, the University of Tirana seeks to achieve, inter alia:

  • Opportunities for study, training and work experience abroad;
  • Development of short-term academic exchanges or full-time study abroad;
  • Cooperation between higher education institutions and those of the EU, to develop new approaches to teaching, program harmonization, continuing staff training, etc .;
  • Cooperation between educational institutions and private enterprises and other stakeholders to facilitate knowledge transfer, adaptation to labor market needs, etc .;
  • Developing digital education and the use of Information and Communication Technologies;

Erasmus + KA1 Agreements signed by the University of Tirana:

1 University of Ioannina, Greece

2 Universite Bordeax Montaigne, France

3 Humboldt University in Berlin, Germany

4 University Andrei Saguna din Costanca, Romania

5 University of Luxembourg

6 Univeristy of Padova, Italy

7 University of Latvia, Latvia

8 University of Valencia, Spain

9 University of Almeria, Spain

10 University of Huelva, Spain

11 University of Lund

12 University of Saarland, Germany

13 Alma Mater University of Bologna, Italy

14 Technological Educational Institute TEI of Athens, Greece

15 University of Masary, Czech Republic

16 Anadollu University, Turkey

17 University of Sofia, Saint Kliment Ohridski

18 Universita Petru Maior din Targu Mures, Romania

19 Cukurova University, Turkey

20 Polytechnic University of Porto, Portugal

21 University of Tuscia, Italy

22 University of the Aegean, Greece

23 Sapienza University of Rome, Italy

24 TEI Thessaly, Greece

25 Radboud University, Holland

26 University Saint Louis, Bruksel, Belgium

27 University of Torino, Italy

28 Ecole des Mines d’ Alles. France

29 Staforshire University, England

30 Charles University, Czech Republic

31 Norvegian University of Science and Technology, Norway

32 University of Ljubljana

33 University of Torino, Italy

34 Vilnius Gediminas University

35 University Of Graz, Austri

36 METU University, Turkey (amendim i marreveshjes 2014-2021)

37 University of Valladolid, Spain

38 Charles University, Czech Republic

39 Lund University, Sweden

40 Eberswalde University, Germany

41 University of Nova de Lisboa, Portugal

42 Universiteti i Zadar, Croatia

43 Instituti i Edukimit Teknologjik “Aleksander” i Selanikut, Greece

44 Technological Educational Institute of Athens (TEI), Greece

45 South West University Neofit Rilski, Bulgaria

46 University of Bologna, Italy

47 Mare Nostrum Consortium, Portugal

48 University of the Aegean, Greece

49 Mehmet Akif Ersoy University, Turkey

50 Silesian University of Technology, Poland

51 Danubius University of Galati, Romania

52 Siuliai State College, Lithuania

53 University of Applied Science Nysa, Poland

54 University of Granada, Spanje

55 Las Palmas De Gran Canaria, Spain

56 Alborg University, Denmark

57 Sofia University Saint Kliment Ohridski, Bulgaria

58 Mare Nostrum Consortium, Portugali

59 Polytechnic University of Bari, Italy

60 University of Bari Aldo Moro, Italy

61 Cukurova University, Turkey

62 Universita Degli Studi di Pavia (amendim i marreveshjes 2015-2021)

63 University of Genova, Italy

64 University of Silesia in Katovice, Poland

65 University of Ljubljane, Slovenia

66 Technological Educational Institute of Thesaly Greece

67 Bialystok University of Technology, Poland

68 University of Salzburg, Austria

69 Amendim i Marreveshjes se meparshme: University of Bologna, Italy

70 Anadulu University, Turkey

71 Eskisehir Technical University, Turkey

72 University of Foggia, Italy

73 University of Graz, Austria

74 Jan Kochanowski University in Kielce, Poland

75 University of Humboldt, Germany

76 Politecnico di Bari, Italy

77 Ca Foscari University, Venice, Italy

78 Comenius University in Bratislava, Slovakia

79 University of Saarland, Germany

80 University of Granada, Spain

81 University of Pisa, Italy

82 Riga Technical University, Latvia

83 Huleva University, Spain

84 Radboud University, Holland

85 Bordeaux Montaigne University

86 Staforshire University, England

87 Eberswalde University for Sustainable Development, Germany

88 University of Latvia

89 University of Messina

90 Univeristy of Bologna, Italy

91 University of Valladolid, Spain

92 University of Luxembourg

93 Charles University

94 University of Ioannina, Greece

95 University of Camerino, Italy

96 Cankiri Karatekin University, Turkey

97 Mehmet Akif Ersoy University, Turkey

98 Universidad Autonoma de Madrid

99 Universite Clermont Auvergne, France

100 Universite de Poitiers