The Human Resources Strategy for Researchers (HRS4R)

The University of Tirana, the oldest in Albania, dates from 1957.  The main activities of UT are centred on teaching and research, with a wide variety of high quality education delivered by its six faculties: Faculty of History and Philology, Faculty of Foreign Languages, Faculty of Law, Faculty of Economics, Faculty of Social Sciences, Faculty of Natural Sciences and UT branch in Saranda, the Institute of Nuclear Physics, Institute of European Studies and Confucius Institute. The study programs at UT aim at development of education, culture, science and economy in the service of freedom and diversity of ideas to build and  consolidate democratic society and the rule of law for enhancing human dignity and well-being through legitimate and transparent activities.
Action Plan